April 26, 2020 at 2:23 pm

Eleven Sociology Students Inducted into Alpha Kappa Delta

Eleven Ohio University students from the Sociology & Anthropology Department were inducted into Alpha Kappa Delta, an international sociology honor society founded in 1920.

The purpose of Alpha Kappa Delta, which is affiliated with the American Sociological Association, is to acknowledge and promote excellence in the scholarship and study of sociology, the research of social problems, and other social and intellectual activities that will lead to improvement in the human condition. Alpha Kappa Delta is a society of scholars dedicated to the investigation of humanity for the purpose of service.

To become a member, students must be a Sociology major and hold at least a 3.3 G.P.A. This years inductees are:

Natalie Alvarez, portrait

Natalie Alvarez

Natalie Alvarez ’20, M.A. Sociology

Christa Burton ’21, B.A. Sociology-Criminology

Olivia Gemarro, portrait

Olivia Gemarro

Olivia Gemarro ’21, B.A. Sociology-Criminology

Chastity Haxton, portrait

Chastity Haxton

Chastity Haxton ’19, B.A. Sociology

Christina Helm, portrait

Christina Helm

Christina Helm ’20, B.A. Sociology-Criminology

Bree Hunter ’20, B.A. Social Work, Sociology minor

Mason Kent ’21, B.A. Sociology-Criminology

Megan Koch, portrait

Megan Koch

Megan Koch ’20, B.A. Sociology

Monica McGough ’21, B.A. Sociology-Criminology

Anna Nestor ’20, B.A. Psychology, Sociology minor

Kristin Tate, portrait

Kristin Tate

Kristin Tate ’20, B.A. Sociology-Criminology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *