April 30, 2018 at 11:47 am

American Meteorological Society Chapter Elects Officers

Group photo of OU CAMS new officers

OU CAMS new officers: Back row (left to right). Austin Patrick, Matt Thigpen, Steven Weinstein, Josh Noe; Front row (left to right): Gwen Webster, Charlotte Connolly, Michaela Gress, Jake Niederbaumer, Connor Belak

Members of the Ohio University Chapter of the American Meteorological Society elected their new officers for the 2018-19 academic year.

OUCAMS is a student organization at Ohio University’s Athens Campus, which serves to foster the growth of students pursuing meteorology or related fields through community outreach, professional development, academic achievement, and social events.

Students of all backgrounds are encouraged to join the club, as an interest and passion for weather is all that is needed.

The new officers were sworn in at their annual banquet on April 25. Visit the OUCAMS website for more information about the student organization.

Group photo fo OU CAMS students

OU CAMS students pose for a group photo.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *