September 27, 2016 at 10:36 am

Meet Representatives from 50 Law Schools at Law Fair, Oct. 13

Any student interested in, or thinking about, pursuing a career in law or law school is invited to attend Ohio University’s annual Law Fair on Thursday, Oct. 13, from 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. in the Baker 240-242.

“Ohio University’s Law Fair provides OHIO students with the invaluable opportunity of networking one-on-one with law school admissions representatives from around the country,” says Larry Hayman, Pre-Law Advisor & Specialist.


“Students will be able to learn about different law schools, their admission requirements, their areas of specialization, and a host of other information directly from the individuals who are responsible for coordinating the admission process, and often, making admission decisions. As an added bonus, many law schools provide fee waivers—which will allow qualified students to apply for free!” Hayman says.

Law schools from Ohio and various other states across the country travel to the event. Law Fair provides students with the opportunity to peruse the different law schools and pose any questions they may have to prospective law schools. It also provides opportunity for students to introduce themselves to admission directors at various law schools. Even if students think law school might be a part of their future, this event provides invaluable information.

“It is never too early to start collecting information and making introductions,” Hayman adds, noting that the event is open to all undergraduate students and OHIO alumni.

This event is hosted by the Center for Law, Justice & Culture at Ohio University.

There are 19 states represented, in addition to the District of Columbia. Law schools registered to participate are as follows:


  • Samford University, Cumberland School of Law


  • Chapman University Fowler School of Law
  • Golden Gate University School of Law
  • McGeorge School of Law, University of the Pacific
  • University of California, Irvine School of Law


  • Quinnipiac University School of Law


  • Ave Maria School of Law
  • Barry University School of Law
  • Florida Coastal School of Law
  • St. Thomas University School of Law


  • Mercer Law


  • Southern Illinois University School of Law
  • The John Marshall Law School


  • Indiana Tech Law School
  • Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law
  • Maurer School of Law – Indiana University
  • Notre Dame Law School
  • Valparaiso University Law School


  • NKU Chase College of Law
  • University of Kentucky College of Law
  • University of Louisville Brandeis School of Law


  • New England Law | Boston
  • Western New England University School of Law


  • Michigan State University College of Law
  • University of Detroit Mercy School of Law

New Hampshire

  • University of New Hampshire School of Law

New York

  • Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
  • Brooklyn Law School
  • City University of New York School of Law
  • Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
  • University of Buffalo School of Law

North Carolina

  • Charlotte School of Law
  • Elon University School of Law


  • Capital University Law School
  • Case Western Reserve University School of Law
  • Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
  • Ohio Northern University College of Law
  • The University of Akron School of Law
  • The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law
  • University of Cincinnati College of Law
  • University of Dayton School of Law
  • University of Toledo College of Law


  • Duquesne University School of Law

South Carolina

  • Charleston School of Law


  • Lincoln Memorial University Duncan School of Law
  • University of Tennessee


  • Vermont Law School

Washington, D.C.

  • American University College of Law
  • The Catholic University of America

West Virginia

  • WVU College of Law

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *